Navy & Rust

_DSC0066

Yesterday was a pretty wet and soggy day. But the weather was beautiful, and for the first time in awhile, it felt like spring showers. I love wearing this coat with my rain boots for when the puddles start appearing outside.

_DSC0067_DSC0065

Here were some of the other details of my outfit. I’ve been adoring my handmade wallet that I got for Christmas, as well as some other beauty bits.

Rainy day quote

And here’s a bit of inspiration for your almost-spring days! I feel as though lately I’ve been going through a lot of changes, and there’s no better time for change than in the spring. The air is different and magnificent and there are journeys around every corner. I easily made this little edit with downloadable watercolor vectors (thanks Pinterest!). Hopefully it will inspire you to do something spontaneous when the weather gets warm. I think there is also a lot of adventure hidden in mundane rainy days.

Jacket: Anthropologie

Peasant Shirt: H&M

Leggings: H&M

Boots: Tommy Hilfiger

OPI Nail Polish in “Russian Navy”

Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara

Sephora Powder Brush

Wallet: I need to find the Esty shop where I got this, and as soon as I do I’ll come back and edit it.

How are you all spending your days now that the weather is warming up?

-Heather

 

 

7 thoughts on “Navy & Rust

Leave a Reply

