A Trip To Terrain

_DSC0182

In December, I got a postcard for a store called Terrain that was inviting me to see their “Winter Marketplace.” I read the back of the card, learning that it was a store owned by Anthropologie that was located in Westport, Connecticut. I looked into it more, and apparently this is only their second location. Since it was about an hour and a half drive from me, it didn’t make sense to drive all the way down there when I didn’t have much time. But knowing I had lots of free time during my spring break, we cleared one day in the week to visit the store. We made a day of it, seeing other stores in the area, but this was the highlight of the day.

The first thing I want to say is, it’s almost like Anthropologie and a garden center were mashed together, except there is no clothing involved. Terrain is more of a lifestyle store, because while there are plants everywhere you look, there are also books and beauty products in sections around the area.

_DSC0174_DSC0171

The building is huge, and it’s really hard to capture since there is so much going on. This was in the space across from the cash registers. There were flowers hanging and decor stacked around everywhere you looked. It was breathtaking, and I needed a lot of time to go through each and every set up.

_DSC0167

This branch was illuminated by LED lights and was hung from the ceiling. The is the first thing you see as you walk into the building. The space was an old showing room for a car dealership, and the huge inside is completely filled with wonderful things. Everywhere I looked, I was in awe.

_DSC0163

Outside the store, there is a artfully cluttered area where patio and containers for the garden are sold. A lot of the items look like they are recycled or maybe props that had been used in-store at one time. The pieces of wood and galvanized materials were amazing to look through.

_DSC0187_DSC0172

 

Have you heard of this store before? If you’re in the area, I highly suggest visiting. We ate at the cafΓ© and the food was as enchanting as the decor!

Sincerely,

-The Garden-Loving Heather

2 thoughts on “A Trip To Terrain

Leave a Reply

