Mauve Makeup Tutorial

I’ve been watching a lot of Gilmore Girls lately and, you know what I noticed? Towards the 4th and 5th seasons, Rory is always wearing a very natural makeup look, but she tends to use mauve-ish colors. I have similar skin to hers, since I’m quite pale and have freckles, so I thought I’d give this a try! It’s a perfect look for spring that looks fresh and flattering.Β _DSC0209_DSC0211Apart for using just a mauve-pink lip, I used light and glittery eyeshadow colors that had a pink tint to them. I also used a very light and dusty pink blush for my cheeks. This is a great combination for a spring makeup look since all the colors are soft and easy to wear. I’d also suggest using a dewy highlight once the weather warms up to have that glow to your skin.

Unknown

The way I did my eyeshadow was beginning with a good eyelid primer, like Urban Decay’s Primer Potion. Then, I used a pink glittery shade (this one wasn’t very pigmented, which was perfect) and put it all over my lid. Then, I used the bronze/brown color that also had a shimmer and I put it in my crease, blending with a fluffy brush until it was even. Then, I used this ivory color on the center of my lid to open my eye up, and I also put it into the inner corners of my eye.

_DSC0213

-Banila Co. Lumiere Palette

-Banila Co. Floral Seoul Harmony Two Eyes Shadow

-Covergirl The Super Sizer Mascara

-Maybelline Master Precision Skinny Gel Pencil

-Urban Decay Primer Potion

_DSC0214

My face makeup was also kept simple. I used Benefit’s face primer before putting on my foundation. I’ve been trying to go light on my foundation because I want to switch over to a BB cream for the warmer months. Pictures is the blush and lip color I used, both very mauve-looking. The result is a peaches-and-cream natural look.

-Rimmel London Match Perfecting Concealer (125 Fair)

-Maybelline Fit Me Foundation (110 Porcelain)

-Benefit’s Porefessional Primer

-Mac Blush (Dainty)

-Starlooks Lip Color

 

What do you think of mauve for spring makeup? Let me know what you’ve been using lately as well.

Talk to you soon,

-Heather

2 thoughts on “Mauve Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

