Casual French Manicure

When I was young, I used to get French manicures all the time with my mom at the nail salon. It was very popular when I was in junior high, and everyone seemed to get it done for special occasions. It seems to have gone out of style lately though, as people are wearing neutral short nails or almond-shaped acrylics. Sometimes I like to go back to the classic French manicure, but this time I changed up the color of the tips.

nails1nails2

Sometimes I think using white tips can seem a little snobby or stiff for everyday life. I found that copper looked much more current and even delicate on my nails.

 

Colors used:

Essie “Ballet Slippers” – Base Coat

Essie “Leggy Legend” – Tip Color

Let me know if you try this out, and if you do, send me pictures! Also, I’m curious, do you ever use different colors for your French manicure?

-Heather

 

Leave a Reply

