Everyday Spring Get-Ready Routine

r1

It seems like spring is finally here! With the warmer weather comes a new routine for me, beauty and fashion-wise. I’ve been trying out some new products and love the way they’ve worked for the new season. Some of these things are cosmetics, like the Au Naturale palette that includes a lip color, blusher, and cream eyeshadow. For some reason, when spring comes, I really enjoy cream formulations for everything more, probably because it makes my skin look dewey.

r2

One new product I tried out and loved with the cream blusher in that palette, called “Palermo.” It’s actually quite orange, and I was hesitant with a color like that, and I surprisingly loved it!

r3

As for hair, I’ve been straightening it a lot more, which means I’m straightening it more than once every 3 months. Generally, my hair is pretty hard to straighten because it holds lots of moisture and it’s thick, so I need to blow dry it and straighten it right after showering. I’ve been using this new stay-in conditioner by Davines that’s called “All In One Milk.” It’s actually a spray, which is different from what I’ve used before. I just spray it onto my hair before blow drying and straightening, and it made my hair so silky and shiny that my friends actually said, “What did you use on your hair?!” Not to mention, this stuff smells amazing, and I’m looking into getting the full size.

r4

Since my hair is usually curled, it’s nice to start straightening it more because it feels like a slight change to my style. It’s almost like when Meg Ryan in The Women went through her transformation and started wearing her beautiful hair straight as she tackled all the problems in her life. Only, I’m not getting a divorce, I wasn’t fired by my father, and I don’t have a daughter who hates me (or a daughter in general). I guess we’ll leave that to the cinemas.

r5r6

Since it’s still kind of chilly (because, New England) I’ve been wearing this khaki-colored military jacket. It’s a great neutral and it’s softer than wearing a leather jacket all the time.

 

What is your spring beauty routine? I’m curious to know what products your using.

Talk to you soon,

-Heather

2 thoughts on “Everyday Spring Get-Ready Routine

Leave a Reply

