Simple Spring | 5 Minute Makeup Look

Since I’ve moved back home, I’ve been trying my very best to be good to my skin. I actually stopped wearing makeup for about a week to try and clear up my face, and when I am using makeup, I’ve been doing a super quick and simple routine.

makeup1.jpg

The only makeup I’ve been bothering with is a primer, a light layer of foundation, concealer, one shade of eye shadow, eye liner, and a swipe of bronzy blush. I hadn’t worn makeup in a few days before I put this on, and when I finally put on my foundation, I was amazed at how smoothly it applied. As for concealer, I didn’t have to cover much up except under my eyes, which I just applied quickly and then blended with my fingers. If you have extra time, you can apply powder too, but since this was a quick look, I didn’t bother with it.

makeup2.jpg

I like using this bronze blush (Trace Gold by MAC) because it acts as a highlighter as well. I apply it high on my cheeks and make sure to blend to make it look very natural. Because there is a sheen to the color, it makes it look like a subtle highlight on top of the cheeks. This color is also great for spring because it makes you look just a little less pale. I ran it down my neck as well and tried to make it all blend together.

makeup3.jpg

I used the color Hustle from my Naked Palette all over my lid. After packing it on, I took a fluffy brush and really blended so that the gorgeous reddy-brown color looked light on my lids.

makeup4.jpg

I took my skinny eyeliner and did a quick swipe with a slight wing on the ends. It’s a lot easier to work with than a liquid liner and is much easier to fix. I find it takes me much less time!

Working with a more simple makeup routine has really made my mornings more manageable. When you need an idea for a quick makeup look for everyday, this is my favorite go-to. I’m excited to start using some cream blushes for spring, which also seem quick to me. I’ll be sure to tell you how I get on with them.

-Heather

 

Leave a Reply

