Lots Of Work, Getting Mail, And My Birthday Party | Weekly Catch-Up

vlog1

Wednesday

With wedding season underway, me and my mom have been in full swing of working through the week. We had to organize a list of clients that we have for the rest of the year, box up some product for weddings, and schedule all of the meetings in her planners. This meant a lot of staring at screens and making copies. It was still great, because we were productive, and we got a lot done. We wanted to try and finish everything before the long weekend.

vlog2

Something that I’ve been partaking in since I got home from school is having Wednesday night dinners at my Nonnie’s house with all of my cousins. For this week, my Nonnie made pork roast, and she needed a dessert. I decided to make a Caramel Apple Crumble, which was easily put in a crockpot and baked for four hours.

I was happy to stop all of the wedding and organizing work to bake a little bit. I love baking, and when people want me to make something, it is so exciting and relaxing to get the ingredients and go through the recipe. Plus, crockpot recipes are so easy!

vlog3vlog4vlog5

After putting the ingredients into the crockpot to cook, I decided to try one of my new sodas, and I thought they were lovely (and matched my nails!).

vlog6

Before going over to eat, I used the last of my Easter Lush with the Comforter bubble bar. It was a nice treat after a day of work and it smelled amazing.

vlog7

Friday

Friday was a much lazier day since we finished a lot of our work and were mostly anticipating the weekend.

vlog8

I tried to spend as much time outside as a could because I knew Saturday was going to be way too hot to do anything outdoors. I played with Rex outside and spent some time reading. One of my latest favorite things to do is lay a blanket out on the grass to read on.

I also recently got a library card, so there will be much more reading happening this summer. I tried to make the most of the sunshine and basked in it for awhile. Rex certainly appreciated it!

vlog9

As I was laying on my blanket with Rex, I looked right into my back yard and was admiring the forest that surrounded us. We are so lucky to live in a secluded and forested area, and I sometimes forget that the woods right where we reside are just as lovely as the woods that I travel to photograph. Our trees stand tall and lush, and the rich, green color is lively. It was so peaceful where we laid that I actually dosed off and slept for a bit. Luckily, I woke up before I got too much of a sunburn.

vlog16

I received an amazing letter in the mail as well. My friend and I have been exchanging letters and sending stationary via snail mail. It started a fun idea while we were in school, and so far this is my second letter from her. She is much more imaginative than I, and you can see here how much work she puts into her notes. I’m already trying to come up with ideas for what I’ll write for her next letter. It makes the daily act of getting the mail just that more exciting.

I was thinking of doing a blog post on our little snail mail letters, so if you’re interested, let me know! I’m happy to be putting my stationary to good use. Writing about my days to someone is quite nice, and very different than sending a quick text. I think we can all admire Emily’s creativity here. She is truly artistic and a constant inspiration in my life.

vlog11

Sunday

Today was my birthday party! I actually turn 22 tomorrow, but it was easier for everyone to have a small cookout today rather than Monday. It was an incredibly hot day, so we spent most of our time trying to stay cool and safe from the sun.

vlog12

We got our backyard all ready for the day, trimming the lawn and watering our flowers heavily so that they wouldn’t droop. My mom put up these adorable lanterns, and they were so fun for the party.

vlog13vlog14

I think this cake deserves an award. I simply wanted the chocolate cake from Costco, which is my favorite cake of all time. My mom went the extra mile (as always) and decorated the top in this amazing way with sticks and embellishments.

vlog15

 

I wanted to post a few pictures of little things from my week because I’ve been watching a lot of weekly vlogs on Youtube and it inspired me to try and translate it onto my blog. Let me know what you think!

I’ll talk to you very soon,

-Heather

2 thoughts on “Lots Of Work, Getting Mail, And My Birthday Party | Weekly Catch-Up

Leave a Reply

