I’ve been published in Bella Grace Magazine!

BG1

I think I’ve mentioned this in a previous blog post, but I’m happy to announce that I’m published in the Summer issue of Bella Grace magazine, which is on sale now! You can read my piece and see the pictures in issue 8, and you can find it at any Barnes & Noble and Michael’s. Aside from those places, I’m not sure where else they are sold. You can also subscribe, which I would highly recommend because it is a fantastic magazine. Even if all you can do is pick up a copy and flip through, I would do it, because the visuals in the current issue are outstanding!

BGBG3

Here’s a short story about how I came upon this magazine. Last August, I was browsing in Barnes & Noble when I found Bella Grace in the magazine section. I picked it up, starting reading it, and I was overwhelmed with the beauty inside. I am telling the truth when I say that I spent my last $20 on it, brought it home, and said to my mom, “I want to be writing something for this magazine.”

A week after I bought it, the fall 2015 issue came out, and my mom bought that one for me. Together, we fawned over the gorgeous paper of the pages, gasping at the crisp photography and elegant writing. I fell in love with it. I’ve bought every single issue since. Every time I saw that their new issue was coming out, I was setting aside money so that I could purchase it right away.

A few months ago, I had taken some great pictures of all my plants and decided to finally submit something to the magazine. It wasn’t until last week that I got a package in the mail with the summer issue, and a message telling me I was published inside the pages. I couldn’t believe it. I was over the moon, and I’m elated that I can share it with my family and friends.

BG4BG5

It is because of Bella Grace that I calmed my anxiety and learned to live in a more deliberate way. The past year has seen a lot of changes in what I want to do, what I enjoy, and even what I do in my day to day life. I hate to credit that all to one magazine, but it surely was a big part of it. This magazine taught me how to live a slower life, and to see the beauty in every single day. These things might sound cheesy, and they may sound like a quote that you’d find on a wall decal from Walmart, but I swear that it’s all true.

To be featured inside of it’s pages is a dream, and I’m proud of my work.

Stampington & Company owns Bella Grace, and they create many other beautiful magazines that I would recommend as well. Willow & Sage is a great bath and body magazine that I love, Artful Blogging gives me tons of inspiration for this blog, and Mingle is all about hosting and events. If you’re looking for some top quality images, intelligent writing, and inspiring content, check all of them out. They aren’t cheap, I will tell you that. But every once and awhile, it’s nice to treat yourself and buy some amazing reading material. I never regret buying a copy, especially Bella Grace.

If you pick the magazine up, let me know what you think! I’d love to hear your stories about plants and flowers (which is what my story focuses on). I’m still flipping through the issue and finding more and more material to fall in love with. This is officially one year of me buying Bella Grace, so I’m overjoyed to share a story with you! You can also follow me on Instagram @hmariemurray to tell me your thoughts. Β πŸ™‚

Talk to you soon,

-Heather

 

7 thoughts on “I’ve been published in Bella Grace Magazine!

  1. Congratulations on your piece in Bella Grace. Heather. It fits right in with all the other inspirational pieces featured. You’ve got an eye with your camera. Your pictures are beautiful as is the spread featured.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

