Indulging | Birthday Haul

hh2

I finally bought something from Anastasia! I know everyone is obsessed with them, but I never wanted to dish out the cash for their products. Since I got money for my birthday and for graduation, I decided to splurge a little bit!

I got the light to medium contour kit, and I absolutely love it. The packaging is gorgeous and the colors are pigmented and perfect for warming up and shaping your face. I used it today for the first time and it was buildable, which I’m happy about.

h3h4h5

Besides some summer colors of nail polish, the only other thing I bought were these Biscoff cookies. These are those delicious cookies you get when you’re flying, and I’ve had them some other places in Europe.

I found these at Ocean State because I just recently bought the Biscoff Cookie Butter that’s a spread that tastes just like these cookies. If it sounds indulgent, trust me, it is. After eating that (I use it on rice cakes) I started looking for the cookie version. These are delicious and they taste great with coffee and tea. If you can get your hands on these, I would buy a few packages!

Basically, this haul consists of:

-Anastasia Contour Kit in Light to Medium

-Sally Hansen Miracle Gels in “Get Juiced” and “So Much Fawn”

-Biscoff Cookies

And that’s it! I thought I’d share this because the contour kit was a pretty big purchase, and I’m also excited about those nail colors. The mauve-colored pink is the one I’ll use next, I love it’s rosy color. Let me know if you’ve used the contour kit and if you have in tips/tricks. I’m getting the hang of it, but I love it so far.

Talk to you soon,

-Heather

6 thoughts on “Indulging | Birthday Haul

  1. I can’t make my mind up as to whether to buy the contour kit or not!! Are the shades really warm toned or are they more cool toned? I’m really pale so I’m worried about them being a bit orangey on me! Such a good post and hope you had a lovely birthday! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!
      I’m very pale, but there are two cooler tones and one warm tone. I used a very light hand and found it looked very natural. Also, you can kind of mix your brush in a few colors to get the shade you want. I would go into Sephora and ask them for a demo 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

