Golden Glow | 1940’s Makeup Look

makeup

Since I’ve been playing around with my new contour kit, I decided to try out a vintage-inspired makeup look today. I used gold and brown eyeshadows, and I complimented those by using a matte contour and a gold shimmery blush. To top it off, I added a matte red lip, because you can’t have a 40’s look without that!

Face Makeup Used:

-Benefit Porefessional Primer

-Maybelline Fit Me Β Foundation (110 Porcelain)Β 

-Rimmel London Skin Tone Adapting Concealer

-Benefit Face Powder

-Anastasia Contour Kit (Light To Medium)

-MAC Blush (Trace Gold)

Eyes:

-Urban Decay Primer Potion

-Banila Co. Lumiere Palette

-Maybelline Gel Pencil

-Covergirl The Super Sizer Mascara

Lips:Β 

-Milani Lipstick (66 Matte Passion)

 

I also got this cute headband so long ago from Forever 21 and it was perfect for this look! Bandanas are super on trend right now, so that would also look amazing with makeup like this. If you try this out, send a picture or let me know how it goes! I love vintage fashion and beauty, so this was a lot of fun.

“Between every two

pines

is a doorway

to a

new world”

-John Muir

 

3 thoughts on “Golden Glow | 1940’s Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

