Romantic | Book Club: June 28th, 2016

books1

Hello Everyone,

I’ve decided to start doing a series on here called “Book Club” where I review books that I’ve recently read. I hope that you enjoy the stories that I’m sharing!

books2

Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur

This is just simply my new favorite book and I don’t know what else I can say except that you need to buy it immediately (I did) and cry (I did).

“the universe took its time on you

crafted you precisely

so you could offer the world

something distinct from everyone else

so when you doubt

how you were created

you doubt an energy greater than us both”

 

Dear Scott, Dearest Zelda edited by Jackson R. Bryer & Cathy W. Barks

This book illustrates not only the lives of the two famous writers but the society in which they lived.

“We ruined ourselves, I have never honestly thought that we ruined each other”

 

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

So, after the first two books, this one was a breath of fresh air. Much easier to read and great storytelling. I had heard about this book by many people before and I never attempted to read it before. Honestly, I thought it was too young for me or not challenging enough. That was foolish, because it has excellent writing and the characters are incredibly relatable. I highly recommend this, especially if you enjoy writing!

β€œBecause I’m the kind of girl who fantasizes about being trapped in a library overnight.”

 

Let me know what you guys think! I’ve been making a lot of trips to the library and I’m so happy to share my readings with you. If you have any thoughts about the books mentioned, let me know! Leave any recommendations below. πŸ™‚

Talk to you soon,

-Heather

P.S. The next books I want to read are Will Grayson, Will Grayson,Β A Tree Grows In Brooklyn,Β andΒ The Best of the Best American Poetry.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

