Sunshine and a Hint of Silver

_DSC0152

Hello everyone!

I went to a little antique shop in my town (it claims to be the oldest in town as well) and took a few pictures. I haven’t browsed in a shop like this for a long time and it was wonderful to see all of the old treasures. Sometimes these places really inspire, showing you a glimpse of another era. Everything there tells a story. The pieces exude character and personality.

_DSC0149

Look at this amazing unicycle. Before now, I’m not sure I’ve ever even seen one in person!

_DSC0150

What are your favorite places to shop for antiques? Let me know your favorite things to buy there as well. I find wonderful old books in antique shops. Right now, I’m on the lookout for vintage postcards.

Talk to you soon,

-Heather

Leave a Reply

