Everyday Makeup Look

_DSC0158

I’ve been wearing very minimal makeup lately. In fact, most days I don’t wear any makeup at all because of this heat.

But every now and then when I want to do a quick and no-fail makeup look, these are the products I use. It’s important that the products I splurge on are great quality, and then they last me forever. The Lorac Pro palette is absolutely fantastic and never fails to give natural and super pigmented colors. I also use my Mac “Trace Gold” blush on the apples of my cheeks and blend it with my contour.

_DSC0159

For my contour, the Anastasia kit has been a life saver. It doesn’t take much to give some shape to your face, and building product is so easy. The highlights included are amazing and I find that the yellow toned one sets my underage concealer perfectly! Depending on what colors I’m using on my face determines what contour shade I use. I tend to use the warmer shades, but I love the cool tone too. This palette is something that I had no idea I needed, and now I can’t live without it.

Even with a simple face of makeup, adding some bronze brings your face to life. I use my “Trace Gold” after I’ve contoured and try to blend downward. It has a gold shimmer it in that looks lovely on the cheekbones. You could wear just that and some mascara and look wonderful. I think less makeup in the summer is the way to go.

_DSC0160_DSC0161_DSC0162

Finishing the makeup off with a smear of berry on the lips is pretty much all I need.

What is your current everyday makeup?

-Heather

2 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

