Cropped

_DSC0226_DSC0227

Crop tops aren’t the easiest thing to wear. You need one that hits you at the right place, and you need some sort of bottoms that also hit you at the right place. It can be a complicated equation. It sounds easy, but sometimes it’s not.

I’ve been pairing this front-tied crop top with my black denim skirt from Target. I got the top for very cheap at TJMaxx a little while ago. I’m pleased with how it looks! Both of them hit around the same place, making it very comfortable to wear.

In other news, it’s been down pouring where I live. Remember when I was complaining about how dry everything was? We now have the exact opposite problem. But all the leaves are dewey and glistening, and I’m happy they’re getting some moisture. It seems that the sky cleared for a bit of time for me to take these pictures. I got lucky!

 

“I loved to sleep with the windows open. Rainy nights were

the best of all: I would open the window and put my head on

the pillow and close my eyes and feel the wind on my face

and listen to the trees sway and creek…” 

-Neil Gaiman

 

Leave a Reply

