Writing Sessions

_DSC0228

Hello everyone!

I started doing something new this month that I really want to share with you. I started a bullet journal.

I am still getting the hang of it, so before I show any pages for months or weeks or anything, I want to keep practicing. I do intend on showing inside of mine and some examples of how I set mine up. There are so many possibilities.

_DSC0229

But I wanted to share that while I have been keeping a planner in the form of bullet journaling, I’ve also been using the journal to write at night. It is the most soothing thing. I light my candles and put on some peaceful music and let myself write about whatever I please for at least an hour. Forcing myself to write something, anything, lets me get the words out that have been trapped in my for the whole day (and sometimes, multiple days).

Here are some things I write about.

-How I feel about myself (currently)

-Things I’m grateful for that happened to me that day

-Things that I’m addicted to (and describing what about them is addicting). Right now that means Autumn. I’m trying to get it all out via journal.Β 

-What’s happening in my favorite tv shows and how I feel about it

 

Do you keep a journal? I read that writing down your thoughts for twenty minutes a day helps you sort them out. I think it’s working.

 

“A writer is a writer not because she writes well and easily, because she

has amazing talent, or because everything she does is golden. A writer is a writerΒ 

because, even when there is no hope, even when nothing you do shows

any sign of promise, you keep writing anyway.”

-Junot Diaz

 

Leave a Reply

