Late Summer | OOTD

dscf1028

Hello everyone,

So, even though I am pretending it is fall, in the Northeast it certainly still is summer. After sorting through my sweaters and boots, getting them all ready to be warm, I was facing 85 degree days still. I’m basically trying to stay cool and still transition my outfits into fall.

The easiest way for me to do this is to wear the most basic colors, black and white, and a few grays and browns.

dscf1034

Also, I’m trying to wear my brown strappy sandals some more before it’s too cold. I didn’t wear these enough this summer and they deserve some love. Since they are brown, they are so basic and go with just about everything.

dscf1035

Outfit Details

Shirt- American EagleΒ 

Skirt- Target

Sandals- DSW

Shamrock necklace- Gifted

Bangle- Kate Spade

dscf1036

Also, just because it was toasty outside does not mean I stopped rooting for Autumn. Yes, this is a hot chocolate. I can’t help it, I want to be cold in order to snuggle up and be cozy for the next season already! All I’ve been doing is looking at witchy/spooky fall pictures on Tumblr. It’s so addicting, so I’ve been trying some of mine own (wood slices and Harry Potter books seem to work best).

The rest of today is going to be a whirlwind of working and applying for jobs, but I’m happy I got some time in to take these pictures. By the way, this is a new and shiny camera that I bought myself over the weekend, and I am literally in love (who needs romantic partners when you have a camera this nice?).

I hope that everyone is enjoying the beginnings of September. I’m hoping that my next outfit post will be something involving scarves or boots, but that might be getting ahead of myself. I finished Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and I’ll be doing a review on here soon. In the meantime, does anyone have a few suggestions for spooky or cozy books to read for September? I’m itching for something new but I think I’m in a reading rut. Let me know!

Last side note, I will be hopefully rearranging my room, and it’s all for better photo-taking opportunities. Is this crazy? I just feel as though the current setup isn’t very aesthetically pleasing in pictures. In person it is beautiful, but the light comes in pretty weak in my photos. Maybe moving my bed and getting a nice big and white duvet will help. Let me know some room ideas!

-Heather

Leave a Reply

