Be Happy For No Reason

dscf1051

Hello everyone!

Has anyone ever asked you why you were so happy about something/why you liked something so much? And you’re sitting there going, I do this/like this/am happy about this because I want to be. There is no other reason. I find myself explaining myself a lot lately to people to try and justify the things that I like or the things that I like doing. There’s just no need for this, you can simply be yourself and be unapologetic.

One of the things that I love doing is taking pictures for this blog. I’m aware that it isn’t a big money-maker or something that makes a huge difference in the grand scheme of things, but I like it and it makes me happy.

dscf1055

If you find yourself in one of those situations, just say, “I’m happy about this for no reason.” There’s a lot of power in that. Don’t be afraid to love the things that you love!

The days are getting so cool, and I am loving it. I got up early to run today and was shivering the whole way to the track.

I’m trying to transition myself into a fall wardrobe slowly. I want to wear jeans so badly!! I’ll wear them today and see if I overheat. I also try to adda  few little touches like a very light scarf. This one is so flowy and lovely and isn’t too warm for this early September weather.

Outfit Details

Shirt – H&M

Jeans – Urban Outfitters

Hat – H&M

Scarf – Urban Outfitters

I hope you all are having a nice week. I’m looking forward to getting all my work done this weekend so that we are mostly done with weddings. Let me know what you’re currently wearing/happy about! I had a piece of pumpkin pie last night and it finally felt like fall. I’ve also been getting pumpkin spice lattes, but they don’t taste the same to me. Am I the only one noticing this?

You can catch up with me on Instagram, Tumblr, and Pinterest if you’d like!

-Heather

Leave a Reply

