Book Club: September 20th, 2016

dscf1059

I just got finished reading Harry Potter and the Cursed Child! I actually finished it a little while ago, but I never got around to writing this until just now. I was so happy to dive into the wizarding world again. To get familiar with the characters again and learn about their lives was (no pun intended) magic.

dscf1061dscf1063

Favorite Quote: “The truth is a beautiful and terrible thing, and should therefore be treated with great caution.” 

I give it a 5 out of 5 stars. To see my Goodreads account, click here! 

Let me know if you read this as well. I saw some controversy online about the characters and discrepancies of their personalities between the previous books and this one. I personally didn’t mind it very much. I think you need to keep in mind that this is written in script form, so there is a lot less depth to the words. In the other books, there is so much behind every character and chapter and event, and a play just reads a bit different with less explanation.

 

“Secretly, we’re all a little more

absurd than we make ourselves

out to be.”

-J.K. Rowling

 

Leave a Reply

