Glasses & Hats (Ft. New Tattoo)

dscf1200

Hello everyone!

I’m sorry that I’ve been away from this blog for a little bit, there was a lot of stuff going on. Just some life updates, I got a tattoo, and possibly a new job! I’ve been enjoying my October so much, especially traveling around to different parts of New England and seeing the gorgeous colors on the trees. As for the tattoo, I finally go it, and I’m proud that I went through with it. I posted another pic on my Instagram, and it’s still healing, but this is how it looks right now.

And yes, it hurt. But since I wanted it for so long and because it felt so close to me (I did so many sketches before bringing it in to the tattoo parlor) I am proud to have it on my arm finally.

dscf1204

Also, I just want to fully express my love for October. I was talking about this with my friend because we are such fall people, we can get so annoying taking pictures of apples and leaves and “Oh, look at that barn, that’s a nice barn. Stand in front of the barn.” But truly, October embodies Autumn and it is so fleeting, and once it’s over, it’s over. November gets cold so quickly that it starts feeling like winter, and then it’s Christmas, and then it’s New Years, oh my gosh! So we were agreeing that we need to squeeze all of the Autumnal and Halloween excitement out of this one month. And so far, my month has been packed with plans and traveling and changes and new opportunities, and I am so in love with this month.

 

Hat – H&M

Poncho – Stitchfix

 

What has this month been like for you? I’ve been reading a ton (you could probably tell from my blog posts) and trying to do lots of outdoor activities. I actually made my own cider and it was absolutely delicious. I’m going to be preparing for NaNoWriMo (writing a novel in the month of November) so hopefully I’ll be updating you along the way!

If you want to see what else I’m up to, you can check out my Instagram, Tumblr, and Pinterest!

-Heather

 

 

3 thoughts on “Glasses & Hats (Ft. New Tattoo)

    1. Thank you so much! I’ve never done NaNoWriMo before, but I belong to a writing group who’s urging me to go for it. I’m pretty stressed! But it might be fun for us to do it together and power through it. If you decide to try it out, tell me your username! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

