Spooky Halloween Q&A🍁

dscf1205

Hello everyone,

As I’m writing this, we are baking a pumpkin cheesecake, pumpkin snickerdoodles, decorating the house for Halloween, and getting ready for the Hunter’s supermen tonight. It is feeling very spooky and festive, so I wanted to do a Halloween question and answer. I always love reading these, and they totally get me in the mood for holidays!

  1. What is your favorite Halloween movie?

I watch Sleepy Hollow with Johnny Depp every single year with my mom.

2. On a scale of 1-10, how much do you love Halloween?

Is 11 an option? Growing up, this was the holiday we went all out with. My mom threw huge Halloween parties and transformed the entire house. It was my favorite time of year. I get such good feeling when I think about my great Halloween memories.

It is still my favorite holiday since I love all things spooky.

We also go to Salem every single year and let the festivities ensue. We get fun drinks and buy overpriced witch hats and run around graveyards. We are going soon and I plan on going to a few museums.

3. Have you always been a Halloween lover?

Yes, for as long as I can remember. It has always been the most magical time of year.

4. How do you get into the Halloween spirit?

I buy some fall candles and look up Halloween decorations. I think when you are already so excited about fall (like me) it’s really easy to get into Halloween mode. But watching witchy movies and planning for Halloween also gets me in the spirit of things.

Hocus Pocus always, always gets me in the Halloween spirit.

dscf1206

5. Favorite Halloween/Fall scent?

I love anything with cinnamon and apples.

6. Favorite candy?

I love crunch bars!

I go through weird phases with Halloween candy where I want fruity candy all day, and then all chocolate the next. I love getting snickers and 3 musketeers bars. I never turned away any candy I don’t think.

One treat that my mom always brought home that was delicious was popcorn balls. We saw them at the grocery store the other day and screamed together. I’m not a huge fan of candy corn, but I eat it sometimes. I always prefer chocolate over everything though. I’m so sad that it’s just not acceptable for me to go trick-or-treating anymore.

7. What is your weird/odd fear?

I never liked clowns.

For some reason, it’s become trendy to scare the shit out of people by dressing up as a clown and acting weird in public. That is just about the worst thing to happen this year besides the presidential election. Not to mention, my mom is a huge Stephan King fan, and we’ve seen It so many times that it’s probably scarred me for life. The fact is, clowns are very, very scary.

8. Do you believe in ghosts?

Logic tells me that I don’t. If there was some other plane that energy existed on, it would mean there were a lot of unanswered questions, and I’m not sure my brain can deal with that. But when there’s a bump in the night, without hesitation, I am sure it’s a ghost. I guess believing in them makes life a little more exciting.

 

Feel free to do this Q&A as well!

-Heather

 

One thought on “Spooky Halloween Q&A🍁

Leave a Reply

