October Favorites

dscf5043

1.) Adorable Striped Bee Pen

I got these packs of pens from Target awhile ago and they are simply adorable! They have gold and black details and little bees on the ends of them.

2.) Washington Irving’s The Legend of Sleepy Hallow

This is a classic book. And all through Halloween I was coming back to this story. We are so connected to the tale of Ichabod Crane and his adventures with the Headless Horseman. My mom used to tell us the story every night in October.

I got this little book when I visited Salem a few weeks ago. We went to The House of the Seven Gables and it was in the gift shop with tons of other spooky stories. I don’t actually have a copy, and this one is adorable and festive.

dscf5044

3.) Journal

I got this on sale at TJMaxx. You literally can not go wrong with that store. It is a basic gray leather journal that has simple embossed gold lettering on the front. Very minimal, perfect for my style. I’ve been writing every single thing that pops into my mind down in this journal.

4.) Yankee Candle’s Spiced Pumpkin Candle

It’s probably no surprise to anyone that this was the candle I burned the most this month. After this season, pumpkin basically goes away and we get into peppermint and balsam scents. This candle is the epitome of fall, and smells up the room with a spicy and autumnal scent.

To be honest, I’m quite sad that October is over. So many beautiful things happened this month, and I will remember them for a long time. But we are heading right into November with full force, and soon I’ll be hanging up holly.

If you want to see what else I’m up to, you can check out my Instagram, Tumblr, and Pinterest!

Talk to you soon,

-Heather

footer

 

2 thoughts on “October Favorites

Leave a Reply

