Tea Time: December Q&A

dscf5098

Hello Everyone,

The chill is in the air, and I thought it was time for another fun Q&A. I love doing these mainly because it reminds me about my favorite parts of the upcoming seasons. Feel free to use this tag on your own blog/youtube channel/tumblr.

Do you ever travel abroad/away from home for Christmas?

I have only traveled away for Christmas once, and it was to stay with my family in California. And honestly, it just wasn’t the same.

The truth is, New England is so beautiful in the fall and winter that I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else. My family is here and it is such a classic Christmas and winter scene where I live. However, I am very curious about holiday seasons in Scandinvia, Iceland, and Canada. These places have landscapes that are so inspiring to me, and I would love to see them in winter. I also know they are quite harsh in the winter! But it’s quite cold here as well.

With the farmland, old buildings, and forests of New England, I feel very happy here for Christmas. It is picturesque and wonderful.

Favorite Starbucks holiday drink?

I love walking into a Starbucks in the winter and ordering a peppermint hot chocolate. I love all of the other wonderful drinks there, but having caffeine is out of the picture for me, and the others are very rich. A classic hot chocolate is warm and sweetΒ and fresh.

To be honest though, having a Starbucks drink has been a treat for myself. Not only are they very expensive, but they are full of sugar, which makes them delicious, but also makes me kind of sluggish. Instead, we have been buying the K-cup versions and having them at home. It seems like a huge deal to me. Sometimes if we are really going for it, we put whipped cream and sprinkles on top. And that is how most of my crazy weekends start.

Favorite Christmas book?

A Christmas Carol is a classic, and we read it every year.

dscf5099

Christmas Movie?

I will always love Elf. Zooey Deschanel is my favorite actress and this movie is a classic. We are planning when we want to watch it this year! You can’t go wrong with this movie.

Do you celebrate Thanksgiving?

Yes, we do.

Thanksgiving is mainly the time that our family comes together and has a grand meal together. We don’t have that many traditions (except my pie-making) but we have a great time. There are a lot of things surrounding this holiday that are quite controversial. But we choose to spend the time enjoying family, staying away from any political or religious topics, and eating delectable food. I like to pretend that I’m eating the feast at Hogwarts.

For me, Thanksgiving is the green light that I can go into full-on Christmas mode.

Favorite person to share the holidays with?

Is my dog a good answer for this? I will say my dog and my mom.

dscf5100

Do you have turkey at your Christmas dinner?

Yes, but to be honest, I don’t really care about Christmas dinner. To me, it’s all about our Christmas Eve dinner. We have it at our house and we make multiple huge lasagnas and loads of pasta. This is where our Italian heritage really shines.

Worst gift you’ve ever given?

When I was younger I went through my mom’s jewelry box and then picked out a necklace and put it in a box and gave it to her. Needless to say, she knew it was hers, but hey, I was very little and I had no money!

Favorite Christmas treats?

I really love making sugar cookies and then frosting them in fun ways. Me and my brother have been making loads and loads of cookies every Christmas season. We absolutely love how they come out and they are so much fun to create. There are amazing frosting ideas online, but ours never turn out that beautiful.

I also enjoy making Italian Christmas cookies. We do this at my Nonnie’s house every year. I remember watching Charlie Brown movies while my mom decorated in the other room. Now, I am in charge of sprinkles.

 

I hope you enjoyed these questions! They are just a few fun things to get you excited for the holiday season. Mainly, I wanted to take some more wintery pictures. Feel free to reuse the questions.

If you want to see what else I’m up to, you can check out my Instagram, Tumblr, and Pinterest!

Talk to you soon,

-Heatherfooter

 

Leave a Reply

