“Magic is believing in yourself”

dscf5138

I got this beautiful book yesterday for Christmas and I cannot put it down! Lang Leav is one of my favorite modern poets, and this book is beautiful. It has even inspired me to try my hand at poetry. I’m not sure how good that is yet. Maybe some will be shared on here eventually.

_dsc0371

I have been thinking a lot about inspiration lately. Creativity seems to shrink for me when there is a lot of outside distractions. The holidays obviously pose a threat.

But there is the hope of the future that keeps me going. Winter is my favorite season, and even though the holidays have passed and our lives need to continue without gifts and lights, we can continue to enjoy the rest of this season. There is so much beauty and quiet in the environment around me now that the snow has settled and the trees are bare.

I am very much loving this in-between time, this lull that exists in the middle of Christmas and the new year. It feels insulating, like we still have a little bit of life to live this year before we start new. I love that feeling, and I am so happy to wrap myself up in it like a blanket.

dscf5139

Outfit details:

Shirt- American Eagle

Jeans- Target

Sweater- Primark

Boots- Old Navy

 

A little side note, I have a lot of plans for the new year! I am starting a story very soon and I am overjoyed to finally be rewriting it. I’ll also be starting a nature journal. I’d like to post some of that on here. I might fool around with some video content as well which might show me gathering some things for the journal. Let me know if you have any good ideas in regards to that!

-Heather

footer

Leave a Reply

