Evolving

dscf5161dscf5157

The one thing that I hope for myself in the New Year (besides the list that I previously posted about) is that I continue to evolve. I think about the past, about the versions of myself that I used to be at other times, and I am happy with where I am now. I’ve continued to grow and to not be afraid of where change might bring me.

It is such a beautiful thing to keep evolving, to never stop being curious about things.

I find that far too often, curiosity and creativity is squashed, but if you chase the things you wonder about, your life can be so much more.

dscf5163

And I don’t mean evolving in a Pokemon way, but, I suppose that works too. I think my plans to continue this pattern is to not have a pattern at all, but rather, to live spontaneously with a general path in mind. I have already started a few new ventures that I am excited to share very soon, and I am in love with the way they are shaping up.

What are your thoughts on change and growth?

-Heather

footer

Leave a Reply

