Wonderful Things That I Received for Christmas

dscf5175dscf5177

For awhile now, I’ve been itching for a record player to play my favorite music on. I wanted to tangibly be connected with the songs, and I was overjoyed to unwrap one on Christmas morning.

My parents felt extremely nostalgic as they showed me how to properly use it and care for it, and I sat by the player and watched the records spin andΒ stayed in a blissful trance.

dscf5207

Some other amazing and thoughtful gifts that I received:

-A locket with my initials engraved on the front

-The Illustrated version of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

-A collection of all the Harry Potter books in paperback

-A scarf from Italy

-A cross-stitching kit

-The new Pokemon game (thanks to my brother)

-Lush bath goodies

-A new watch

(and tons more)

 

I’ve been looking through all of these things lately and trying to use them and enjoy them. Sometimes after Christmas is over, I find that I forgot a lot of gifts or put them to the side. This year, I’m trying to use them all.

I decided that I was giving myself a gift this year: the will. I want to give myself the will to go out and do whatever it is that I feel like doing, or want to do, or should do. Life is too short, that is that realization that I have come to. Does that sound cheesy? Oh well. I don’t want to miss out on things because I was too lazy to seek it.

This brings me to my favorite quote from one of my favorite writers:

“If we wait until we’re

ready, we’ll be

waiting for the rest of our

lives.”

-Lemony Snicket

footer

Leave a Reply

