See My Article in Artful Blogging Magazine!

dscf5388

I have been waiting to share this on my blog for so long! I have been featured in another Stampington & Company magazine, and this time it is the beautiful publication Artful Blogging. I was happy to be featured in a spring piece, and you can go out and read it when it comes out on February 1st! However, my parents were browsing in Barnes and Noble over the weekend and spotted some already on the shelves!

dscf5389

The article I wrote for this was some of my experience with blogging, but mainly it was about the relationship I have with taking pictures for this blog. I love writing, but without the visuals to accompany it, it just wouldn’t be worth it! There are about 3 pages worth of my photos that were featured on this very blog. I am very proud to have my work in another publication, and opening up a magazine and seeing it is still very surreal. It was always my dream to write something and have it sold in a bookstore. While it isn’t a book, walking into Barnes and Noble and opening up a magazine like countless other magazines I have read my whole life and seeing my name and my words on the pages is an honor, and it is truly special to me. 

dscf5391

There are also other amazing people featured in this, so please check it out and support them as well! It is always so lovely to meet other people who share your passions, and this is another step towards that, as it allows me to communicate how I feel with the rest of the world.

If you pick up a copy, let me know what you think! I will probably be buying more copies of it because I am so ecstatic. If you told me after I graduated that I would be featured in two publications within less than a year, I don’t think I would have believed you, but here we are, and I am very proud! 

Talk to you soon,

-Heather

6 thoughts on “See My Article in Artful Blogging Magazine!

Leave a Reply

