Book Club: February 9th, 2017

dscf5495

As you may have gathered from my previous post, I reread The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien. It was so magic and wonderful and a beautiful story to dive into during these cold winter days.

dscf5497

This is one of my favorite books of all time, and I highly recommend that you read it if you haven’t already!

Best quote:

“Where there’s life there’s hope.”

I also think it’s one of those stories that you can return to every so often and be charmed over and over again. As for me, I’m nursing a cold and stuck inside due to the feet of snow that are piling up outside my windows. I’m thinking of something a little different for my next read. I love the snow outside, but The Hobbit got me in a spring-y mood. I’m itching for the days that it gets warm in the afternoons and we can maybe plant some new flowers.

(I’ll leave you with another quote from the book because they are all SO good.)

β€œIn a hole in the ground there lived a hobbit. Not a nasty, dirty, wet hole, filled with the ends of worms and an oozy smell, nor yet a dry, bare, sandy hole with nothing in it to sit down on or to eat: it was a hobbit-hole, and that means comfort.”

Leave a Reply

