Highlighting

DSCF5763

Now that spring is here (haha) I have been trying to get a more glowy makeup look. This can be hard, since I usually use neutral colors, and highlighting can look a bit extreme. These are a few of the things that I use to get a natural effect. The first is the Anastasia Powder Contour Kit. This has colors for contouring and highlighting, and my favorite is the one in the upper right hand corner. I sweep this under my eyes and more heavily above my cheekbones.

DSCF5764

The other product I use is much more affordable. It’s the L’Oreal Powder Glow Illuminator. Since it’s a drugstore highlighter, it’s more chunky with it’s shimmer rather than the buttery texture of the contour kit shades. But it does a great job for noticeable shine. I find this is best for taking selfies, and I use my fingers to dab it above my cheekbones.

What are your favorite highlighting products?

If you want to see what else I’m up you, you can check out my Instagram, Tumblr, and Pinterest!

Talk to you soon,

-Heather

 

Leave a Reply

