Spring(ish) Lookbook 2017

lookbookA1

Hello Everyone,

I have been buying loads of clothing, left and right. The most logical thing to do was a little lookbook for spring!

Spring in Massachusetts seems to be as unpredictable as another other season. A few days ago, it was forty degrees, and just two days ago, it was in the 80’s. I find myself slipping in and out of layers. I open my windows before walking my dog to get a feel of what kind of shoes I should be wearing. And yet, none of my guesses are correct. I’m freezing or I’m shedding my sweaters.

But some of these new pieces I picked up truly made it feel like the warm weather will stay.

outfit1detail1outfit2detail2lookbookA2

There’s also a lot of beautiful detailed pieces everywhere I look. I bought the lace kimono from Target as soon as I saw it. It seems like the kind of thing to turn any outfit into something whimsical.

The different areas of the lace are breathtaking. Layering sheer things helps with a cool breeze, and it gives so much dimension to different looks. I’ve also been trying to style hats differently too. Hats are such an in-between accessory, aren’t they?

All of the colors I bought were quite muted, but that’s what I’ve been enjoying lately. The neutrality of them makes them easy to pair with things.

outfit3outfit4detail4lookbookA3

Outfit 1: 

Dress – Target

 

Outfit 2:

Cami – Target

Skirt – Forever 21

Kimono – Target

 

Outfit 3: 

Shirt – TJMaxx

Hat – Target

 

Outfit 4:

Shirt – Victoria Beckham Collection for Target (!!!)

Jeans – Target

Shoes – Target

(THIS WAS NOT A SPONSORSHIP BY TARGET! I just love their products!)

 

I hope you enjoyed this little glimpse into my wardrobe. I was mostly happy to photograph some of these pieces so that I got an idea of nice ways to wear them!

“To plant

a garden is to

believe in tomorrow”

-Audrey Hepburn

2 thoughts on “Spring(ish) Lookbook 2017

Leave a Reply

