May Favorites

DSCF6012

May is already started to come to it’s end, which is crazy! My birthday is at the end of this month, and I have been enjoying a few things that I thought I would share with you. This has been a very busy month, filled with happy and sad things. I hope everyone is as happy and safe as they can be. I am enjoying lots of time with family and friends and the beautiful weather! We got a new patio with a gazebo, and I’ve been lounging under there.

I’ve listened to a lot of new music, read a lot of new material, and watched lots of new things. The summer laziness is starting to gain on me, as I’ve been relaxing into new TV shows and binge-watching them. I’ve also been gathering plants for gardening and keeping in my greenhouse. This truly is the time of year where everything is blooming. I am so pleased with all the flowers that are blossoming everywhere.

I’ve also been writing up a storm, and recently, it’s been a lot of poetry. Maybe the warmer weather is convincing me to be more romantic. But I’ve been working on the one story I’ve been working on for awhile. Writing should probably be in here for one of my favorites, but it is also what I strive to do for a living, so it feels silly to include it. My journal is surely running out of room, though.

DSCF6013

Favorites:

Kinfolk Magazine- This has always been one of my favorite magazines, but I’ve been revising my old editions again. There is something beautiful and comforting about this publication, and I highly recommend reading it!

Harry Potter Notebook- My friend got me this for Christmas and I am still waiting to write in it, though I’ve been using it in many pictures!

Song

Through the Dark by Alexi Murdoch- I started listening to this artist recently, and this has been one of my favorites by him. This song in particular is so strange because it starts very slow and moody, but I can listen to it no matter what state of mind I’m in. The whole thing is beautiful and I put it on all my playlists!

Let me know what you’ve been up to this month as well! A lot has been happening, and I think it’s a time for community and love. Please message with any thoughts on any of the things mentioned above.

“That is part of the beauty of all literature. You discover

that your longings are universal longings, that you’re not lonely

and isolated from anyone. You belong.”

-F. Scott Fitzgerald

6 thoughts on “May Favorites

Leave a Reply

