Snapshots of June

DSCF6026

Hello Everyone,

June really snuck up on me. May was my birthday month, and it goes by so quickly that it feels like summer is already here. Incredibly, the warm weather has me now dreaming of autumn, which of course makes no sense. I hate to rush the seasons, but I love the autumn colors so much that I decided to take some photos with warm browns to satisfy myself.

I must say that the one thing I love about the summer is the thunderstorms. We have had such angry rain and thunder lately, and I cozy up inside and scribble in my notebook. I’m cherishing these days that the wind is still a bit cool, because soon we will be sweltering and I’ll be scrambling for the shade.

DSCF6027

Some things I’ve been loving lately is looking at color palettes, especially ones inspired by the clouds. Here’s an example!  Color has always been important to me, and I love collecting palettes from paint stores and home stores to cut up and use. Maybe I’ll work on some sort of project with that soon.

I’ve been addicted to this beautiful tumblr account because the forest scenes are so dreamy. The story I’m writing right now has a large part to do with the forest, so the inspiration from this is amazing. Totally recommend checking it out!

I hope everyone has a beautiful June.

-Heather

Leave a Reply

