Snapshots of July

DSCF6131

Hello Everyone,

July is here, and rather than summery pictures, I’ve been dowsing myself in Autumn (I know, wayyyyy too soon).

DSCF6133

There is something way comfier about a photo that looks like it’s taken in Autumn. This is psychological, I know, but it still fuels me to take fall-ish photos.

Maybe I am just in denial about all the heat.

DSCF6135

Also drinking hot drinks, because I’m that deep in denial. I hope everyone is having a nice July. I am staying as cool as possible and reading as many books as I can get my hands on. Summer is also such a beautiful time for painting, so I’ll have to try and make some more time for that. Me and another friend are looking for a nice park to paint at, maybe some watercolor.

I hope July is good to us, and I hope there are some more thunderstorms. Let me know what you’ve gotten up to in the past month and what your plans are for the rest of summer! Mine are now thankfully including an awesome trip to Maine!

Talk to you soon.

-Heather

2 thoughts on “Snapshots of July

Leave a Reply

